We highly encourage composers to submit scores for our consideration. Project Eve is very interested in performing new works written for women’s voices.

Please email scores to:

Or send by mail:
Project Eve, Inc.
P.O. Box 824822
Dallas, TX 75382

Commissions for Project One: HEALING

"I Shall Not Live in Vain is set to the poetry of Emily Dickinson and I feel these words embody the mission of Project Eve-that of making a difference in the lives of those around us.  Project Eve is such a thrilling concept and it’s clear that all involved with the Project want to not only make beautiful music but also to improve our community.  Making a difference takes many forms-some are clearly apparent and some go relatively unnoticed but all these efforts make our lives worth the living.  I Shall Not Live in Vain is a musical statement of both beauty and resolve bringing together women’s voices, piano and flute in a celebration of this intent."

- Debra Scroggins

Debra Scroggins, composer, is known for her lyrical and emotionally engaging compositions. Specializing in choral and vocal compositions, she also writes for piano, organ and instruments with careful attention to the needs of the performers as well as to the hearts and ears of the listener. Since 2005 Debra has served as Composer in Residence for The Texas Voices, a Dallas area professional chamber choir and since then, more than a dozen of her choral works have been performed by this group and others throughout the US. In addition to The Texas Voices, her choral compositions have been commissioned by numerous groups such as the Western Oklahoma American Choral Directors Association, Panhandle State University (OK), the Allen (TX) Independent School District, St. Peter's Church (Philadelphia, PA), and Victory Memorial United Methodist Church (Guymon, OK). Debra was named Texas Music Teachers Association Commissioned Composer 2010 and her commissioned piece will be entered as the Texas entry in the Music Teachers National Association Commissioned Composer Competition. Debra's music is currently published by Oxford University Press and Alliance Music Publications, Inc. Her website is